Glenn Alterman

Awards & more

RECIPIENT of 2017 FRENCH ARTS GRANT 

Pour développer une collection de courtes pièces de theater’ (To develop a collection of short plays

JERRY KAUFMAN AWARD RECIPIENT For SUCH SECRETS

….Awarded on the basis of excellence in writing full-length work or shorter pieces for the theater. ….Funds that accompany the awards are to be used by the playwright to further his or her artistic endeavors 

(from Arthur Giron, one of the top contemporary American playwrights. He headed the graduate playwriting at Carnegie Mellon University, and is a founder of Ensemble Studio Theatre in New York.)

"Glenn Alterman, is a playwright, who, in the tradition of Tennessee Williams and William Inge, has the ability to reveal great truths ability to reveal great truths in a deep quiet voice"   

 

RECORDSETTER.com

*Author- “MOST PUBLISHED ORIGINAL MONOLOGUES FOR ACTORS”

SCRIPT DOCTOR

PAVILION OF MELANCHOLY

DEA Film Titani /Company (Stuttgart, Germany) Albanian.

TRAINING

Royal Academy of Dramatic Arts, London

Emerson College, B.S. in Theater

New Dramatists (Playwriting)

HB Studio (Advanced Playwriting)

AFFILIATIONS

The Actors Studio Playwright’s Unit

Circle Rep Theater Company
Miramax Playwrights Group (Co-chair)

Alice’s 4th Floor

Circle East Theater Company

Emerging Artists Theater Company

The Workshop Theater Company

American Renaissance Theater

Dramatists Guild

Author’s Guild

Screen Actors Guild

AFTRA

Actor’s Equity